Read in Hindi

With the blessings of His Holiness Ashutosh Maharaj Ji, DJJS organized an ecstatic closing ceremony of the Grand Kumbh at Kumbh Mela, Prayagraj on 20 February 2019. Ever since the beginning of Prayagraj’s Divine Kumbh, DJJS has been successful in permeating the hearts of millions of pilgrims and devotees with its message of attainment of world peace through Eternal Knowledge-Brahm Gyan. At the finale, the message was reasserted through the staging of a devotional concert and an inspirational play titled “Dashaanan Abhi Mara Nahi” (Demon Ravan is not yet dead) which was accompanied by a motivational lecture by Sadhvi Tapeshwari Bharti Ji. The program ended with the distribution of certificate of honor to various volunteers for making DJJS’s journey at the Kumbh Mela effective and efficient.     

Stunning Finale of the Divine Kumbh at Kumbh Mela, Prayagraj 2019

The play depicted a symbolic nexus between the ten heads of demon Ravan and the ten most troubling vices - Lust, Anger, Attraction, Greed, over pride, Jealousy, Selfishness, Injustice, Cruelty, and Ego – thriving within humans and how there is an urgent need in today’s world to address them. These vices keep us from living our relationships and our lives with gratification and contentment. The solution, explained Sadhvi Ji, lies in strengthening the virtuous facets of human nature that can counter these vices. But the focus on the virtues, which protect against these vices, requires self- awareness/ self- realization.  Only then can we have eternal peace in our day to day lives.

But what kind of self- understanding can completely uproot these vices? The answer is ancient Indian sacred knowledge of the divine within. However, this cannot happen without the grace of a true spiritual Master (Guru). The Guru alone can awaken a human being. The Guru lifts the curtain of ignorance by opening the inner/ third eye of the seeker. Once the seeker is awakened s/he becomes eternally cognizant of the universal virtues which help transform the society, and in turn, advance the civilization on the whole. H.H. Ashutosh Maharaj Ji is one such Guru in the contemporary world. Sadhvi Ji stated that, like many seekers who have attained enlightenment in the course of Divine Kumbh, anyone desirous of seeing God is welcome to take Brahm Gyan from him because God Can be Seen.   The event was marked by the gracious presence of many eminent guests, which included:

Stunning Finale of the Divine Kumbh at Kumbh Mela, Prayagraj 2019
  • Sh. Manohar Lal, State Minister of Labor and Employment, Uttar Pradesh
  • Sh. Vijay Kiran Anand, DM, IAS, Mela Adhikari, Kumbh, Prayagraj 2019
  • Sh. Jai Singh, IAS, Exhibition Officer, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
  • Sh. R.B. Singh, Joint Director Agriculture, Senior PCS Officer
  • Dr. P.L. Singh, Associate Professor, Naini Agriculture University
  • Sh. Manish Kumar Deorah, FCA, Chartered Accountant
  • Sh. Vinod Agarwal, Prant Upadhyaksh, VHP
  • Sh. Dhananjay Verma, SHO, Sec 7, Gangaeshwar Thans, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Nand Lal, C.O. Thana, Sec 7, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Pankaj Kumar Rai, SHO, Sec 7, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Rajesh Prasad, SDM, Sec 7, Kumbh Mela
  • Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh, Chikitsa Adhikari, Sec 7, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Vijay Jayaswal, SDO Jal Vibhag, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Amar Bahadur Singh, SDO, Electricity Department
  • Sh. Prabhat Kumar Yadav, SDO, Electricity Department
  • Dr. Vivek Yadav, Head of Medical Department, Kumbh Mela
  • Prof. C.P. Singh, Director, BBS
  • Prof. D.K. Dwivedi, Director, Entrepreneurship Cell Shambhunath University
  • Ass. Prof. Ashutosh Srivastava, Manager PR. Shambhunath University
  • Sh. Manoj Gupta, XEN Electricity Department
  • Sh. Dilip Kumar Trigunayak, ADM, Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. Vinod Pandey, Deputy Director, Information Kumbh Mela
  • Sh. B.K. Mishra, Commandant, Home Guards, Prayagraj
  • Sh. Pawan Upadhyay, President, Youth India Foundation, Prayagraj
  • Sh. Amit Agnihotri, Nodal Officer, Culture, Kumbh Mela
  • Commandant Sh. Rajkumar Nigam 101 Batalian RAF with Wife, Rapid Action Force
  • Assistant Commandant Sh. Chandan Km. Shaurya Chakra 101 Batalian RAF, Rapid Action Force
  • Prof. Rajendra Prasad, Vice Chancellor, Allahabad State University
  • Sh. Anoop Sinha, Electricity Department
  • Sh. Harshwardhan, MLA, Prayagraj
  • Sh. Nevesh, Radio Jockey, BIG FM
  • Sh. Vikram Singh, Director Superfast News Channel
  • Miss Smriti Malviya, HT Correspondent
  • Sh. Deepak Patel, Ex. MLA
  • Sh. Jitendra Tiwari, Director, St. Columbus
  • Sh. Abdul Raffiq, Director, St. Peter
  • Sh. J.P. Agarwal, Pres. Acupressure, Shodh Research Evam Upchar Sansthan, Allahabad
  • Mrs Pooja Gupta, Director, LDC Public School,
  • Sh. Ashish Goel, Commissioner Prayagraj
  • Sh. Vinod Aggarwal, Prant, VHP
  • Sh. S.N. Svat, ADG Zone, Prayagraj
  • Sh. Mohit Agarwal, IG Range
  • Sh. Mukesh, Prant Sangathan Mantri, VHP
  • Sh. Om Prakash Singh, SP, Traffic, Kumbh Mela

Subscribe Newsletter

Subscribe below to receive our News & Events each month in your inbox